Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees are officials appointed by their respective city councils to govern the Mosquito and Vector Control District knowledgeably and effectively. They serve without compensation but are provided with an allowance to defray expenses while on official business (not to exceed $100 per month) in accordance with theĀ California Health and Safety Code Section 2030(b). Trustees do not receive any type of benefits and serve for a term of two to four years. The regular business meetings are held on the second Monday of every other month starting in January. Meetings are held at the District office, 155 Mason Circle, Concord at 7:00 p.m. The meetings are open to the public.
Antioch Wade Finlinson
Brentwood Vacant
Clayton Vacant
Concord Perry Carlston
Contra Costa County Chris Cowen
Contra Costa County James Pinckney
Contra Costa County Darryl Young - Vice President
Danville Randall Diamond
El Cerrito Jim Dolgonas
Hercules Damien Wong
Lafayette James Fitzsimmons
Martinez Daniel Pellegrini - Secretary
Moraga James Frankenfield
Oakley Michael Krieg
Orinda Kevin Marker
Pinole Warren Clayton
Pittsburg Richard Ainsley
Pleasant Hill Jennifer Hogan
Richmond Chris Dupin
San Pablo Vacant
San Ramon Peter Pay
Walnut Creek James Murray - President

Return to Top